Colombia , closer to free EU visa-Schengen

With the meeting of the Council d Ministers of the European Union (EU ) to be held today, it will take an important step towards the elimination of the so-called " Schengen visa " measure that Colombians and Peruvians may enter without a visa to any the 26 countries that are part of the Schengen area .

At this meeting the regulations for the disposal of short-term visa , a step that will be opened to the procedures end with the implementation of the measure at a date yet to be determined will be approved.

This was stated by the Ambassador of the European Union in Colombia , María Antonia van Gool, who said they would like to have a definite date for travel to countries without processing a visa, but in practice , missing many steps to get to that actually .

" It should be noted that both Colombian and Peruvian should continue taking the visa to 26 countries until all procedures are completed, including the feasibility study and risk prepared by the European Commission report must have the agreement of the European Parliament and the Council of the EU, which is the next step , "said Van Gool .

However, the EU Ambassador said that today's meeting is confirmed that there is political will of that body to eliminate the requirement of visa.

" Similarly, after complying with the legislative and administrative procedures, it is necessary to negotiate an EU- Colombia bilateral agreement for visa exemption becomes effective ," stated Van Gool .

The countries of the Schengen area are: Austria, Belgium, Denmark , Slovakia , Slovenia, Spain , Estonia , Finland, France, Sweden , Czech Republic , Hungary, Italy, Latvia , Lithuania , Luxembourg , Malta , Netherlands , Poland , Portugal, Greece, Switzerland , Norway , Iceland and Liechtenstein.

Berny Polanía

Cybern Technologies - Our limit your imagination, web design, s.e.o.,wordpress,blogs, design and a lot more.